Athletics

Key Dates

Thursday 13th June
Diamond League – Oslo
LIVE: 7.00pm-9.00pm – BBC Three

Live coverage of the sixth Diamond League meeting of the 2013 series from Oslo.

The legendary Bislett Stadium is again graced by the presence of the fastest man on Earth, Usain Bolt.

The six-time Olympic champion is back competing in this meeting for the third successive year and in 2012 he set a new stadium best of 9.79 seconds in the 100m.

This time round, he will run in the 200m and will target breaking the stadium best time of 19.82, set way back in 1996 by Namibia’s Frankie Fredericks.

With the World Championships just under two months away, Great Britain will be sending a strong team as they hone their preparations for Moscow.

Great Britain’s Perri Shakes-Drayton lines up in the 400m hurdles in Rome against the Olympic silver medallist Lashinda Demus and the Olympic bronze medallist Zuzana Hejnova.

Gabby Logan introduces coverage on BBC Three with Colin Jackson providing the analysis trackside. Commentary by Steve Cram and Stuart Storey.

  
 
June 22-23
European Athletics Team Championships
Gateshead International Stadium (ENG)
BBC Two
  
 
Saturday 29th June
IPC Athletics Grand Prix Final
Alexander Stadium (ENG)
Channel 4
 
Sunday 30th June
Diamond League – Birmingham Grand Prix
Alexander Stadium (ENG)
14:00 – BBC Two
  
 
Thursday 4th July
Diamond League – Lausanne
19:00 – BBC Three
 
Saturday 6th July
Diamond League – Paris
19:00 – BBC Three
  
 
July 13-14
British Athletics World Trials and UK & England Championships
Alexander Stadium, Birmingham (ENG)
BBC Sport
 
 
Friday 19th July
Diamond League – Monaco
19:00 – BBC Three
 
July 20-29
IPC World Athletics Championships 2013
Stadium Parilly, Lyon (FRA)
Channel 4
  
 
July 26-27
Diamond League – London Anniversary Games
Olympic Stadium, London (ENG)
BBC Sport
 
Sunday 28th July
International Para Challenge
Olympic Stadium, London (ENG)
Channel 4
   
 
August 10-18
IAAF World Athletics Championships: Moscow 2013
Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow (RUS)
BBC Sport / British Eurosport
   
   
Thursday 22nd August
Diamond League – Stockholm
19:00 – BBC Red Button
  
 
Thursday 29th August
Diamond League – Zurich
19:00 – BBC Three
 
 
Friday 6th September
Diamond League – Brussels
19:00 – BBC Two
 
 
Saturday 14th September
Great North CityGames: Gateshead
13:00 – BBC One
 
Sunday 15th September
Bupa Great North Run 2013
09:30 – BBC One
 
  
Sunday 6th October
Great Scottish Run – Glasgow (SCO)
10:00 – BBC Two
 
Sunday 8th December
European Cross Country Championships – Belgrade (SRB)
10:00 – BBC Two
 
 
 
 
Advertisements

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: